Thanksgiving Letter

It came sneaking up again. The Holiday Season is here. No warning!

This is the good stuff:  Family and Friends. Turkey and football. Jingle Bells and Oh Holy Night. The scent of a Christmas tree. Great fun.

I hope I am the first to wish you a Happy Holiday Season! Starting with

Happy Thanksgiving!

Here are some of my thoughts as I go into the season. I hope you’ll let me share them with you.

 

I am thankful for My Marilyn and our boys; My brother & sister and their families.  We can’t tell our families too many times how much we love them.

I am thankful for my friends. There aren’t enough words to express my love and devotion to the true friends in life. I wish health for you in our journey through time.

I am grateful for the opportunity to work. I cannot imagine sitting down.      There are just too many people I have yet to meet.

I am thankful for the friends I have made through my work, my clients and associates. I see you more than my family.

I am thankful that I need a moment when they play TAPS for a soldier. Please say ‘thank you’ to the older veterans too.

I am thankful I can vote, and correct some things.

I am thankful I have a spiritual life.

I am thankful for the people who believe in me and for those who along the way gave me a chance with their confidence and trust.

I’m glad there are still those of us who believe we should say “Merry Christmas”.

I am grateful for anyone who stands up for what is right. Not just soldiers and first responders. Ordinary folks like us who will not allow an injustice to  happen.

Most of all, I am grateful for you. Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

Sincerely,

Ed Gideon

Leave a Reply

