Press ON!!

This post is longer than usual so I’m putting the message first in case you are pressed for time.

“Nothing in the world can take the place of Persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius  will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education alone will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and Determination alone are omnipotent. ”

I do not know the author. My source is a friend who at Christmas time last year (2011) lost her oldest daughter, son-in-law, and 2 very young grandchildren in a private plane crash. This year, as you  would expect, has been tough. They have endured, worked on settling their daughter’s and her husband’s estate, had to sell their 2 homes and remove all the personal items, the list goes on. She gave me this quote and several others that address Attitude, Goals, and the topic of this blog because I talk with them frequently about such topics. Faith, Attitude, Persistence have pulled them through 2012.  I think 2013 will be better for them. Hopefully for all of us. I’m not going to end on a down note. To me this story and the blog is uplifting. They are two of the strongest people I know. How can that not be encouraging. Merry Christmas to all of you. Ed

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

