It’s OK

Changing

Well, there are plenty of things to grouch about. They don’t seem to change much and the attitude doesn’t seem to help.  I don’t particularly care for anything in Washington D.C. Tomorrow is the birthday of a friend who passed away several years ago. There are places on my body that hurt that didn’t before. My friends are getting older…ok so am I. There’s plenty to gripe about.

And all that stuff and the other stuff is just about changes. So, how  we handle those changes is how we’ll be measured. I don’t want to ignore them, but I don’t particularly want them to beat me either. So as my friend Johnny Tull prescribed, I think I’ll go have a gin and tonic and let it pass.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

